Supplemental Benefits Fund Steering Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

SBF Final Logo

The City of Oroville, upon the effective date of the Settlement Agreement (March 2006), was designated as and assumed the duties of Fund Administrator. A Steering Committee composed of five voting members of publicly elected officials, composed of three (3) members from the Oroville City Council and two (2) members from the Board of Directors of the Feather River Recreation and Park District (FRRPD). Terms are set at one year (1). Additionally four (4) non-voting (advisory) members representing; the Department of Water Resources, State Water Contractors, American Rivers and the Oroville Area Chamber of Commerce. The Steering Committee is the sole decision maker, through majority vote of its members, for purposes of adopting the Regional Fund Strategic Plan, selecting proposed projects eligible for funding, and determining the level of funding appropriate for approved projects.

Steering Committee Meetings are held quarterly, starting at 5:30 P.M. in the Oroville City Council Chambers, 1735 Montgomery Street, Oroville, with the public invited:

  • January: Third Wednesday
  • April: First Wednesday
  • July: First Wednesday
  • October: First Wednesday
  • Special Steering Committee Meetings as announced are held with the public invited.
  • ad Hoc committee meetings, with a non-quorum representation, are held periodically with committee meeting updates provided at the SBF Steering Committee regular quarterly meetings.

Click here to go to SBF Agendas & Minutes

Click here for the approved July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 Administrative Budget

Supplemental Benefits Fund Steering Committee

 City of Oroville/Council Member  Scott Thomson, Vice Chairperson
 FRRPD/Chairperson  Victoria Smith
 City of Oroville/Mayor  Linda Dahlmeier
 FRRPD/Board Member  Don Noble, Chairperson
 City of Oroville/Council Member  Linda Draper


 State Water Contractors

 Tim Haines

Michael Melanson, Alternate

 American Rivers
 (Alternate) American Whitewater
 Steve Rothert
 Dave Steindorf, Alternate
 Oroville Area Chamber of Commerce  Kevin Zeitler
 Oroville Area Chamber of Commerce  Claudia Knaus, Alternate


 Department of Water Resources

 Kevin Dossey

Eric See, Alternate


 City of Oroville Fund Administrator  Donald Rust (Interim)
 SBF Program Specialist Dawn Nevers
(530) 538-2518

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer