City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Oroville City Council is elected by the citizens of Oroville to guide the public policy affairs of the community. The Council is composed of seven members, including the mayor, who are elected at-large. The Mayor and all elected council members each serve four year terms. Municipal elections are held in November every two years on even-numbered years. The City Council appoints the City Administrator and Department Heads, City Attorney and City Commission/Committee Members. The Council also serves as Commissioners for the Oroville Successor Agency.

All Oroville city council members for 2017

(Left to right) Council-member Del Rosario; Mayor Dahlmeier; Vice Mayor Goodson
Council-member Draper, Council-member Berry
Council-member Thomson, Council-member Hatley

 Mayor, Linda Dahlmeier 2018
 Vice Mayor, Janet Goodson 2020
 Council-member Art Hatley 2018
 Council-member Jack Berry 2018
 Council-member Marlene Del Rosario 2018
 Council-member Scott Thomson 2020
 Council-member Linda Draper 2020


Contact City Council


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer